Sam Fender – Seventeen Going Under (Official Video)

laplaylist.es

VIDEO: Sam Fender – Seventeen Going Under (Official Video)
Sam Fender - Seventeen Going Under (Official Video)

SEVENTEEN GOING UNDER
THE ALBUM!! OUT NOW!!!
GRAB A COPY: https://SamFender.lnk.to/SeventeenGoingUnderYT

Official store (exclusives including David Shrigley LP, hand-sprayed cover & picture disc!!)
https://SamFender.lnk.to/SeventeenStoreYT

Download/Stream
https://SamFender.lnk.to/SeventeenGoingUnderYT

This album is about growing up, the trials and tribulations that come with it, and the self-esteem issues that we carry through to adulthood. But primarily, it’s about hope. The hope that we have it in us to rise above adversity, and the strength to help carry those who sink. I really hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it.

Big love, Sam.❤

More at https://www.samfender.com/

———-

Sam Fender – Seventeen Going Under (Official Video)

Follow Sam:
Instagram: https://SamFender.lnk.to/InstaID
Facebook: https://SamFender.lnk.to/FBID
Twitter: https://SamFender.lnk.to/TwitterID
Spotify: https://SamFender.lnk.to/SpotifyID

Sign up to Sam’s mailing list: https://SamFender.lnk.to/mailinglistID

|||||| LYRICS
 
I remember the sickness was forever
I remember snuff videos
Cold Septembers, the distances we covered
The fist fights on the beach, the bizzies round us up
Do it all again next week
Embryonic love
The first time that it scarred
Embarrass yourself for someone
Crying like a child
And the boy who kicked Tom’s head in
Still bugs me now
That’s the thing it lingers
And claws you when you’re down
 
I was far too scared to hit him
But I would hit him in a heartbeat now
That’s the thing with anger
It begs to stick around
So it can fleece you of your beauty
And leave you spent with nowt to offer
It makes you hurt the ones who love you
You hurt them like they’re nothing
 
See I spent my teens enraged
Spiralling in silence
And arm myself with a grin
Cos I was always the fuckin’ joker
Buried in the humour
Amongst the white noise and boys’ boys
Locker room talkin’ lads’ lads
Drenched in cheap drink and snide fags
A mirrored picture of my old man
Oh god the kid’s a dab hand
Canny chanter but he looks sad
God, the kid looks so sad
 
She said the debt, the debt, the debt
So I thought about shifting gear
And how she wept and wept and wept
Luck came and died round here
 
I see my mother
The DWP see a number
She cries on the floor encumbered
I’m seventeen going under
 
||||||||||

CREDITS

Director – Brock Neal Roberts @brockagram
Producer – Ersan Beskardes @ersanbeskardes
Executive Producer – Precious Mahaga @preciousmahaga
Creative Director @ Polydor Records – Semera Khan  @semerakhan
 
OD Management: Owain Davies/Steph James/Sarah Mitchell @od_management
 
Production Manager – Emily Mulkerins @emilyemilyemilyxox
Production Manager – Aidan Robert Brooks @aidanrobertbrooks
Production Assistant – Grace Snellock @gracesnellock
Runner Driver – Abs Allam
Location Manager – Steve Armstrong
1st Ad – Ellicia Lotherington @ellxcxa
2nd Ad & Casting Director – Camilla Fox @fox_casting
Dop – Benjamin Wearing @bwearing
1st Ac – Anil Duru @anildurucamera
Loader – Joshua Dadson @dadsonproductions
2nd Ac / Trainee – Chris T Gibbson @chris_t_gibson
Steadicam – Ivan Hinchley @ivanhinchley
Grip – Marc Sheriff @sheriffgrips
Gaffer – Alan Ramsey
Spark – Dean Ramsey
Spark – David Dalton
Art Director – Lisa Davidson @lisadavidsondesign
Art Assistant – Marti Williams
Talent Mua – Elaine Lynskey @elainelynskey
Sa Mua – Micheal Birtley
Wires Team Director – Matthew Evans @mattietheboy
Head Rigger – Andy Squib
1st Rigger -Mark Wade
Crane team – Ben Levitt
Crane team – Adam Taylor
Crane Driver – Neil Stephenson
Crane Banksman – Shane Robson
Bts Stills – Will Creswick @wilcre
Driver – Steve Rust
Covid Tester – Paul Scott
Security – Gary Holmes
Camera Kit: Procam/Take 2  @procamtake2
Production Kit: Get Set Hire & Ersan Beskardes
 
Edit: Charles Gamble @c.gamble.editor
Post Producer: Bruce Langfield @brucelangfield
Grade: @richardfearon @blackkitestudios
 
Featured Cast:
Savannah Antoine   
Elliah Jones @_elliahjones_   
Ralph Landers @ralphlanders_ 
Jared Leathwood @jaredleathwood   
Rebecca Bell 
Sofia Mathews
Raffety Walker
Rimka Puri @rimkapuri
 
Sam’s Friends & Family:
Daniel Reece
Dean Thompson
Drew Michael 
Heidi Curtis
Jack Angus Golightly
Joe Allan 
Joe Atkinson
Joe Champken 
Johnny ‘Bluehat’ Davis
Olivia Devine
Tom Curtis
Richy Southern

Taken from the Mercury Prize nominated album Seventeen Going Under

#SamFender

Music video by Sam Fender performing Seventeen Going Under. A Polydor Records recording; © 2021 Sam Fender, under exclusive licence to Universal Music Operations Limited

http://vevo.ly/6WOs1F

Next Post

Big 14

VIDEO: Big 14 Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Big 14 · Trippie Redd · Offset · Moneybagg Yo Big 14 ℗ 2022 1400 Entertainment, Inc. / 10K Projects Released on: 2022-08-05 Producer: Honorable C.N.O.T.E. Studio Personnel, Mixer, Mastering Engineer: Igor Mamet Studio Personnel, Mixer: Derek Ali Author: Michael […]